Forum

WebSync Support Thr...
 
Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] WebSync Support Thread

35 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
8,559 Views
(@younggunz)
Posts: 1
New Member
 

I am trying to set up a Sim Sync Pro for skins in the League I run in but am 100% Confused on how it works. I need help. I have read the forums, but that has not come to any help regarding any of my issues. I have registered on your website but when I go to websync to login like I am suppose to it does not work. Any help?

 
Posted : 27/10/2013 9:43 pm
Achim
(@achim)
Posts: 3791
SimSync PRO Developer Admin
Topic starter
 

Hi Trevor, i will try to help you of course! Could you tell me the name of the websync account you are using?
Which sim you are trying to setup the sync for? Race 07 family? Than try the following link: It" rel="nofollow">It" rel="nofollow"> https://www.simsync.de/e107_plugins/faq/faq.php?0.cat.4.8
It describes how to setup customskins in the Race 07 family.
If you want to use it for other sims, you need to have the same folder structure on the server as you have on your local drive. At least for those folders containing the files to sync.

 
Posted : 28/10/2013 8:11 am
(@pablopali)
Posts: 3
Active Member
 

I try to create a Serie of rF2.
I'll create a folder in Sinc server but when i try to create a serie and save it I get this message:
"Unable to save series!
Basedirectory doesn't exist!"
what went wrong?

sorry for my poor english.

 
Posted : 22/03/2014 7:33 pm
(@floreacalin)
Posts: 2
New Member
 

Got a problem, we put some skins in a couple of cars and indexed them, but the sync doesnt see them, so it just says sync is done, but no skins, how do we manage that?

 
Posted : 20/11/2014 1:03 pm
Achim
(@achim)
Posts: 3791
SimSync PRO Developer Admin
Topic starter
 

I will check it this evening.

 
Posted : 20/11/2014 2:19 pm
(@floreacalin)
Posts: 2
New Member
 

We found out what the problem is, and the websync doesnt index new files at all

 
Posted : 20/11/2014 3:22 pm
(@racemaniacs-uk)
Posts: 2
Member
 

Hallo Account created, paid, can access user panel, but no access to websync
Please help
thx

 
Posted : 23/11/2021 8:52 pm
Achim
(@achim)
Posts: 3791
SimSync PRO Developer Admin
Topic starter
 

Hi Racemaniax, i've just resend the email with your websync login data to the email you used to register here.
Could you please tell me, if you received it?

 
Posted : 24/11/2021 9:24 am
(@racemaniacs-uk)
Posts: 2
Member
 

@achim Thank you very much, yes I received it,

 
Posted : 24/11/2021 7:55 pm
(@lkk74)
Posts: 1
Member
 
Hi,
I activated a new account yesterday but had already used it in the past. I did not understand if I am doing something wrong or if there is a problem.
I uploaded the data to the ftp (assettocorsa \ content \ cars \ bla bla). I connect with the main user (abissi.eu) on web sync and when I click on "add series" it gives me error 500.
I tried to create a subuser with full privileges, I do the same thing and when I click on add series it says "you can't do anything here”.
 
am I wrong something?
 
Posted : 09/12/2021 10:42 am
Achim
(@achim)
Posts: 3791
SimSync PRO Developer Admin
Topic starter
 

@lkk74 Sorry for the late reply. I was off for some days. This looks like a server-side issue. I'll look into it this evening and give you feedback on this issue. I'll update your account so it starts running, once this issue is solved, so you will not lose a day of runtime because of this problem.

 
Posted : 13/12/2021 2:25 pm
Achim
(@achim)
Posts: 3791
SimSync PRO Developer Admin
Topic starter
 

@lkk74 I was able to fix it directly. Adding series is working again. I've updated your account, too.

If you come across any other issues, feel free to contact me directly or post here again.

 
Posted : 13/12/2021 2:33 pm
Stefan1507
(@stefan1507)
Posts: 17
Eminent Member
 

Hallo,

Ich hab bei einer Serie einen komischen Fehler und ich weiß leider nicht wie ich den beheben kann, könnte mir da einer helfen?

Ich hab auch ein Bild von dem Fehler hier hochgeladen.

Vielen Dank schon mal für die Hilfe 🙂

Lg Stefan

 
Posted : 25/06/2022 2:33 pm
(@pixel)
Posts: 1
New Member
 
I am seeking help with an issue I am having on my SimSync account with the Websync functionality.
 
I have tried to set up various series across 2 games with various settings, however, whatever I try, indexing the series fails. I have followed the user guide on setting up and indexing series, however I have no success.
 
Whenever I attempt to index a series, I get the following error message: "Incorrect datetime value: '' for column `websync`.`series_index`.`last_index` at row 1".
 
I note there is a difference in the series "last indexing" time and the "servertime" reported in the Websync homepage - the Websync server time is two hours behind the last indexed time which I suspect is where the incorrect datetime value error is arising from as the server hasn't reached that time yet, therefore it cannot be valid.
 
Any help you can offer in resolving this error would be greatly appreciated.
 
 
Posted : 29/06/2022 11:20 pm
Achim
(@achim)
Posts: 3791
SimSync PRO Developer Admin
Topic starter
 

Hi Stefan,

sorry for the late reply, i had some days off.

As i already wrote in the pm, i've already changed something which hopefully solves this issue.

You can find some more details in the pm i've send you.

Best regards
Achim

 
Posted : 04/07/2022 3:01 pm
Page 2 / 2